Essence magazine thinks I have style


I met to do this post when it happened but it slipped my mind. While attending the Harlem’s Fashion Row event there were photographers all over the place snapping pictures of attendees and models. So one of the photographers comes to me and say he wants to take my picture. I clearly think he is joking but he is indeed serious. He lets me know that he’s with Essence Magazine and wants to take my picture for their street style piece.  To me this is cool so I oblige. Truth be told I pulled my outfit out of thin air so I’m glad someone liked it. You can check the link for the site here http://admin.photos.essence.com/galleries/street_style__hfr_and_pioneer_awards#970743

Funny coincidence is that I met Constance White EIC of Essence just a few days prior at the Emerge fashion show. Maybe she put in a good word for me? Enjoy your Monday people.

My outfit that made it to Essence online

 

 

 

Happy Flying,

~Solo Dove~

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

