I survived an earthquake, a hurricane, and a tornado warning | 200th post


This week has been on for the books. I survived an earthquake, a hurricane, and  a tornado warning.  This is one of those weeks that I will tell my future kids about when they complain about petty issues that arise. I definitely didn’t feel like I was living in New Jersey these last couple of days.

My weather app was going crazy with updates

Hurricane Irene decided to come during the weekend and sidetracked a number of plans. I hate being stuck in the house what was I going to do with all this time?  Cabin fever struck early. But lucky for me my power didn’t go out so my internet access was unaffected and my phone stayed fully charged. I tried to use my time as wisely. Fashion Week is going so lets look at what things need to get finalized. My client is partaking in Fashion’s Night Out in ATL and NYC so lets work on that. So there was things that needed to get done.

This will be a pain to clean up

I also took my time to read.  I have two books that I am currently reading.  One book is PR related PR 2.0 Strategies by Deirdre Breakenridge who I have actually interviewed  A Dove’s Flight and the other is non PR related  Think and Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill.  Hopefully I can finish both by the end of September. Who knew it would be this difficult to find time to read.

   

This is also my 200th post! Can you guys believe this?!  Hope you all have enjoyed, continue to read and share.

Happy Flying,

~Solo Dove~

About the Author

Sandra Florent is the entertainment and non-profit publicist behind Solo Dove Public Relations. Based in New Jersey Solo Dove Public Relations provides personalized publicity, public relations, consulting, and event management services to clients in their area of expertise.  Twitter.com/solodove_pr 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

