Networking Adventures | Digital Diva & Good Corporate Citizen Internet Week New York Cocktail Mixer


For Internet week New York I only attended one event. Really wished I could have attended more but didn’t have a chance too. This was another Digital Divas event but this time it was done in conjunction with Good Corporate Citizen. Held at The World Bar (at The Trump World Tower)

The adventure to get to this event is one for the books. Between the extra long train run, then bus ride, then getting caught in a flash thunder-storm I was all prepared to turn around a go back home. My trip to the city took way longer than expected. But I finally made it to the World Bar  dried off and got ready to work the room.

This being my third Digital Divas event I pretty much knew that I would meet some good people added what the fact of it being internet week the World Bar was ripe with some awesome people to meet and greet. I met a few people who were also repeat attenders as well so it was good to catch up. I met some fun new people who have incorporated the digital space into their careers in some rather unique ways. The internet is a powerful force (stating the obvious).  But it got me thinking that maybe I should get into Tech PR. I’m going to research that. I chatted well into the evening with my new networking buddies.

So if you have never attended an Internet Week or any of the many weeks that take place I suggest you find an event and go. You’ll be surprised who you’ll meet and what you can learn.

About Digital Divas

The Digital Divas is an organization dedicated to the growth and advancement of women in the digital advertising and marketing arena through networking opportunities and events.

Happy Flying,

~Solo Dove~

About the Author

Sandra Florent is the entertainment and non-profit publicist behind Solo Dove Public Relations. Based in New Jersey Solo Dove Public Relations provides personalized publicity, public relations, consulting, and event planning services to clients in their area of expertise.  Twitter.com/solodove_pr

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

