I’m a Digital Diva | Social Media Week NY meets NY Fashion Week


My second Digital Divas event took place during the first day of New York  fashion week. So while Social Media Week was drawing to a close Fashion Week was just under way. My clients spent the earlier part of the day covering shows while I was at my 9-5 (sadly).

NYC was packed with people on Thursday night from the various events that were taking place. My night at the Digital Divas event was great. Another successful night of networking and just having a plain ol good time. The Empire Room was the venue which gives you that old Hollywood feel complete with drinks and popcorn drizzled with truffle oil.

I met an array of people who work in social media and some who ironicly didn’t .

What I will say about this event is I know the standard rule (sorta) is that when you go to events you’re supposed to work the room and not just speak to just one person the whole night.  I veered away from this a bit that night. I did speak to a few people but I found myself having longer conversations with the people who I met. Which to me is a good thing. I like getting to know people so quality conversations are always welcomed.

Of course no Social Media Week event would be complete without its own hashtag we were all asked to tweet #smwdivas to let everyone know where we were. Lets not forget the Foursquare and Yelp checkins.

All and all fun night and productive night. Very happy that I made the trek to the city.

Happy Flying,

~Solo Dove~

About the Author

Sandra Florent is the entertainment and non-profit publicist behind Solo Dove Public Relations. Solo Dove Public Relations is based in New Jersey. Solo Dove Public Relations provides personalized publicity, consulting,and event planning services to clients in their area of expertise.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

