Solo Dove Public Relations Est January 2009


Solo Dove Public Relations is based in New Jersey and provides its client with personalized publicity and public relations services in their area of expertise. Sandra Florent is at the helm of Solo Dove Public Relations serving as sole proprietor.

Around this time in 2009  I started Solo Dove Public Relations.  I really didn’t have the name yet but I made up in my mind that I couldn’t just wait for that PR job to come. I was a college graduate who spent the better part of senior year looking for a public relations related job. That didn’t happen. So I created my position. I began freelancing in 2009 and haven’t looked back. I still hold down a 9-5 that funds my publicist habits. I am anticipating the day when I can do PR full-time. I’m working on it, trust me.

Maybe starting Solo Dove Public Relations was my new years resolution in a way. It was a new year and I didn’t want to get comfortable not working in PR. I heard to many tales of people getting a degree and not working within that profession. I didn’t want to be one of those people. My very first[official] client was my Fraternity brother Jerrod Langley. A big shout out goes to him.

Since I started Solo Dove Public Relations, I’ve had highs and lows. It has been a learning and growth experience. If I didn’t make mistakes I won’t have learned what didn’t work. I’ve defined my niche. Entertainment, Fashion and Non Profit publicity and public relations with a splash of event planning along side with counsulting. I’m continually working on building my media contacts. Refining my business practices. I want to continually get better at what I do.

I look forward to the days when I am 10, 20 years in the business and can look back at where it all started. I’m working towards longevity.

Happy Flying,

~Solo Dove~

About the Author

Sandra Florent is the entertainment and non-profit publicist behind Solo Dove Public Relations. Solo Dove Public Relations is based in New Jersey. Solo Dove Public Relations provides personalized publicity, consulting,and event planning services to clients in their area of expertise.

p.s.

For all things Solo Dove PR you can follow on twitter.com/SoloDovePR, watch on YouTube: SoloDovePR,  see pictures Flickr: SoloDovePR

 

 

    • Eye
    • October 25th, 2011

    Good luck with all of your endeavors. It’s funny that I ( a student decideing between fashion journalism and public relations) harcked upon your blog. I was lead here through your Curly Nikki post, whos blog I adore. Any ways like I was saying, good luck and don’t give up.

    • Thank you so much for your kind words. I wish you success on your journey as well, pick the one that you wouldn’t mind doing for free.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

