No Days Off


The thing about being sick and working solo is that there are no days off. I haven’t been feeling well for the past few days but yet and still I have to drag myself into my 9-5 then come home and work on my publicist duties.  I literally have no sick days as a sole  proprietor. So through the coughs and body aches I still have to keep going.

You can't write yourself a doctors note to get out of doing work.

 

 

If I don’t send out an email or return a phone call it won’t get done. If I don’t do the work it will put me behind on what  needs to be done.  If I fight through my sickness it will just take longer to get things don’t but at least things will get done. These are my dilemmas.

I realized that I need to have a sick plan in place. I’m not sure what it will be yet but I need to do something.   I have also resolved to get an intern. I need the help have to stop kidding myself.

Happy Flying,

~Solo Dove~

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

