Sometimes you have to diversify your hustle | Adapting to change


“Sometimes you have to diversify your hustle”-Me

 

This is what I thought as I was on the phone with a potential new client. We can’t pigeon hold ourselves into thinking that we can only provide one service.  This goes for event planners,managers,artists, DJs, etc.

My “hustle” is being a publicist. It’s what I am, what I want to continue to do, what I want to excel at doing.

 As a publicist what I want to do is provide publicity and public relations services.  Typically I will try to get clients on a retainer or build a service package for what they want to accomplish. I have come to realize that some people don’t want all the bells and whistles. They have 1 or 2 things that they want to tackle.  i.e. they only  want to do interviews or only want to perform at shows. I’ve decided to look over what it is that I have learned and use them towards other areas.  Maybe I use what I’ve learned planning events to help someone with an event. Or provide someone with consultation on a new product they want to launch. I started to do this early on but now I feel I need to give it a bigger push. 

To me it’s about casting a wider net.  I think it will prove to be beneficial.

Happy Flying,

~Solo Dove~

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

