Prepping for my first entertainment expo | Show Biz Expo at the Hilton


 

Today I will be attending my first Expo which I’ve also heard referred to as tradeshows, so I’m assuming they are interchangeable terms. I am excited, nervous, intrigued to see what it will be like.  I’ve been to a bridal expo before so I’m thinking it maybe the same concept. As a new publicist I will have a lot of first and this is one of them. Plus it was free to register for the event so that was a plus for me. I did opt to pay for an all day pass to attend all the networking type events. I am not to sure if this was a good idea or not but I will see how everything goes tomorrow. From what I looked up it looks legit. Because that is something to be weary about as well. And this particular expo is geared around those in the entertainment industry so naturally I felt it was something that I should attend. So I am going to get my business cards ready, run a little Q&A in my head, and find something nice to wear and see how this event goes.

Here is some information about the event:

ShowBiz Expo is the fastest growing tradeshow, conference & networking event for the Entertainment Industry.

ShowBiz Expo is a 5-Star Event that brings together everyone who works in film, video, TV, theatre, fashion and live events. Attendees come from all over the world to meet with leading companies who provide products & services to the ShowBiz Industry, network with their peers and attend workshops, seminars and film screenings.

Doesn’t this make you want to attend to? Lets hope its worthwhile. The list of exhibitors they have is long and I’ve circled a few tables that I want to stop by. The to do list that they give you is nice as well

WHAT TO DO AT SHOWBIZ EXPO
Exhibitors  I Workshops & Seminars  I Designers’ Showcase  I Focus Groups
Movie Reel Showcase  I Roundtable Networking  I Music/Band Showcase

So I think this expo will be friendly for a first timer ( well that’s what I’m hoping)

I want to attend various types of networking events. Those that mirror the industry that I am in and those that don’t just so I can broaden my horizons a bit. And since I am going to New York I have already mentally prepared myself for some type of travel/transportation issue. Either I will get a “little turned around” or I won’t find any parking or the entrance that I need is around the corner. I’m pretty much use to that by now.

Well lets see what the day brings.

Watch the expo preview here:  http://www.youtube.com/showbizexpo1

Happy Flying,

~Solo Dove~


 

SHOWBIZ EXPO NEW YORK 10 AM – 6 PM!

Located at the New York Hilton

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

