LaureLuxe Fashion Show and NYFW Recap {so long farewell}


New York  Fashion Week you came, you were seen, and you conquered!  My body had now fully recovered from fashion week.  From Sept 9th -Sept 16th I was back and forth from New Jersey to New York. My metro card got quite the workout. As did my car and my New York cab experience. I am back to my regularly scheduled program. For my first official fashion week I have to say I had a lot of fun and meet so many amazing people. I think I may have collected at minimum  25 business cards during the whole week. I still think I could have gotten some more. But even if I didn’t get the persons card I was able to take down their information.  As far as networking goes with these events the easiest way to break the ice is to speak to someone about the fashion. I mean you both are there for the show why not talk about it. It pays to be social at these events. Also if I knew someone at the event I would ask them who was there that I may not know.

With the events that I went with my client (realbeautyrealwomen.com aka RBRW) because they were covering it as media was great. I was able to listen to the interviews and find out more about the people that were there, the models, and the designers.  I also was able to pull some people that may have been a little reluctant about getting in front of the camera to do an interview.

Fashion week also reminded me how much stylist and designers work. I do have a client that is a designer so I know. Just thinking of the amount of pressure and last-minute changes but it all works out for a beautiful artistic presentation. 

Another thing the Fashion PR folk  I wish them much rest. I only had to do Fashion’s Night Out. I can only imagine the behind the scenes for fashion week.  From the invites, guest list, press releases, post event release, step and repeat, event planning. I salute those hard-working Fashion PR folks. 

There are also some fashion week must haves and remember to bring items such as: Camera, cell phone, extra batteries, business cards, pen, paper, gum and/or candy, money, ID, and  back uncomfortable sandal or shoe.  

Here are some pictures from my first fashion week stop the LaureLuxe show at The Gates.  LaureLuxe makes handmade metal couture pieces. That girl has talent.  The publicist for LaureLuxe happens to be one of my twitter buddies so it was good to finally meet her in person. Also my client (realbeautyrealwomen.com) was there to cover the event. 

Happy Flying, 

~Solo Dove~ 

 

 

 

Me with my RBRW crew >>RBRW producer & Film Jacquelyn Aluotto , and RBRW Host Jacqi 

 

 

Casting Director For BET Rip the Runway

 

 

 

Check out this piece

 

A Metal Gun Holder Dope

 

/replicate/EXID31050/slideshows/LaureLuxe_Women_Shawl.JPG/replicate/EXID31050/slideshows/LaureLuxe_Women_MetalBikini_Crop_588.jpg/replicate/EXID31050/slideshows/LaureLuxe_Women_HeadVeil.JPG 

/replicate/EXID31050/slideshows/LaureLuxe_Women_Head_Shoulders.JPG 

/replicate/EXID31050/slideshows/LaureLuxe_Women_BlackMetal.JPG 

All of these items are hand made..

 

Flyness

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

