Another Successful July 31st Celebration


Oh how I love being a summer baby. This past Saturday (JULY 31St) I celebrated another Birthday.  It was great.  I had a weekend full of fun,

FRIDAY

I started celebrating on Friday with a local club stop with my cousin. Much fun was had. So much fun that if you weren’t there then you missed out. But lets just say I partied like I was turning 21 for the first time.

SATURDAY

Saturday my actual birthday I treated my car to a nice detailing which had I know was going to take 2 plus  hours I would have just got it done sooner in the day. So the actual Day of my birthday didn’t go as planned due to the excessive celebration of the night before. But my Saturday night plans went off well. With a trip to NYC to see the midnight stand up comedy act of Paul Mooney.

I told my friends that we should meet up at my house by 9. Do you think that happened? No it didn’t so we did leave late. Then we were stuck in half hour traffic heading into the city. I was so annoyed because I really wanted to having dinner before we saw the show.  Oh and did I mention that because no one else wanted to drive my car which only hold 3 in the back hit capacity holding 4 and I don’t have small friend so yea they were quite tight back there. And when I have this many people in my car I set rules such as not making me laugh do my friends follow this rule? No they do not.

So we took our long long joy ride to the city to see Paul Mooney.  We tried to bargain the parking deck attendant for a lower fee we did this for about 5 min till we told him we were going to Caroline’s and he informed us all we had to do was get our ticket stamped so we could get the reduced fee.  Finally made it with maybe 10 minutes to spare.  By this point we are all straving and decided we will just eat at Caroline’s. Show time was at 12:30 they said the door would open at 12. The door didn’t open till 12:22 ANNOYED is an understatement. But when we finally got seat RIGHT next to the stage.

Paul Mooney was hilarious and had us laughing most of the night. The only downside was that the was the show was so long. We didn’t get out of there until 4 something. Long night indeed. But I had so much fun with my girls that it was worth it. I also gave them a nice tear jerking speech on the ride back home. You have to let people know when they are appreciated.

SUNDAY

Went out with my mom after church to the Cheesecake Factory. It was my first time there so I was quite excited. The final event for the BDay weekend was QT with my mom. It was fun. My mom does do the whole go out to eat thing but we enjoyed ourselves and the first visit to cheesecake factory was great.

Thanks to everyone who wished me a happy birthday you know how to make a girl feel loved.

Happy Flying

~Solo Dove~

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

