I used to be a Poet..


I used to be a poet.  During that stage of trying to figure life and who you are out. I used to be a poet. Well a closeted one. Still am I guess. Will fishing through my emails I found some poems I wrote through my high school years I will share some as I find and feel like sharing.. Enjoy
SWEET IGNORANCE
OH! how lovely it is to be ignorant
not knowing the reality of things
making bias opinions of people

OH! SWEET IGNORANCE

the inexperience of life allows the world to seem so small.
only inane philosophies exist

OH! SWEET IGNORANCE

dripping with your slander, hate, and hypocrisy

OH! SWEET IGNORANCE
there is no inclination that you will end

OH! SWEET IGNORANCE

s

Happy Flying,

~Solo Dove~

  1. I rather enjoyed your poem…very nice message in it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

