I survived!! 1/2 past 7 LP release party a success


So I survived my first LP release party {March 4th at Taj Lounge “1/2 past 7 release party for Cocoa Sarai} and I have to say it was an experience. First traveling to NYC from New Jersey is no picnic especially in rush hour traffic (note to self no events during rush hour)

But as far as the event its self  Cocoa did a great job performing and looking great. We had the press in the upstairs of the club so that it would be easier to interview Cocoa before and after her performance. The press area was a bit hectic for me to manage trying to remember who is who,  making sure that each person has the a good amount of time for an interview,  answering question after question, make sure the right people were in the press area and not there taking up space,  but it worked out. I tightened my publicist hat and did what I had to do. I knew that I was being “watched” so it was important that I kept my client happy and made smart decisions.

By the end of the night first time witnesses of a Cocoa Sarai performance where very pleased, the bloggers, photographers and video people were happy. We gave out 500 copies of “1/2 past 7” we gave the press some cool gift bags with some Cocoa Sarai goodies which included a copy of her music video.

I got positive reviews from the end of the evening from people who saw Cocoa perform for the first time and of course from the people who had seen her perform before. It was good that everyone was enjoying themselves and getting the Cocoa Sarai experience.

I am also happy that I decided to wear my boots instead of my fashionable high heels I don’t think I would have been able to do as much running around had I worn my heels lol.



In the end I really do want to thank Cocoa Sarai for allowing me to live my future by hiring me for this event.



Me and the Birthday Girl

(This event was also a celebration for  Cocoa’s bday on March 5)

Happy Flying

~Solo Dove~

p.s. though the actual event is over there is still work that needs to be done. This is the review process of the event as well as sending out thanks yous and post event press releases.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

