First Day of Flight School


My first post comes on the first day of Black History Month. And as a young African-American woman of Haitian decent I think this is a perfect beginning. I follow in the foot steps of those brave men and women who went before and fought hard for the freedoms we have today.   So we will start with a little introduction. I am a full-time employee in the non-profit sector but I am a freelance publicist as well. I live  in the state of New Jersey. My goal is to either be a publicist full-time or work at a Public Relations firm/agency. Currently I am the Publicist for Jerrod Langley who is a poet and Pompeii Clothing.  I soon  will be working on an event for R&B singer Cocoa Sarai. I strive to be the best at what I do and get my clients the results that they need to better their careers.

And as you can tell by this being my first post.  Please fly cautiously with me as  I learn the ins and outs of the Blogopshere.  I also need to ask a favor if you can check out my interview with BelTifi (which is a non-profit organization geared at young Haitian women)  and tell me what you think http://ow.ly/112IZ


Happy Flying

~Solo Dove~

  1. February 1st, 2011

Leave a Reply

